PDA

View Full Version : Rich and taxed.

AnonyMouseII
06-22-2004, 10:18 AM
Explain to me how raising the taxes on the wealthy will help the U.S. Explain to me how repealing the tax breaks will benefit the economy.
Explain to me how repealing the tax breaks will creat new jobs.

Please, help me make some sense of the Demos rant!

Miss Mally
06-22-2004, 10:29 AM
I can't Anon....I am as blown away as you are by their thinking.

BigGunz
06-22-2004, 03:47 PM
you cant splain the unsplainable!.....lol

RogueEconomist
06-24-2004, 11:57 PM
I am not a dem, but as an economist I can say some form of wealth redistribution is needed to keep an economy healthy or too few end up with all the wealth, such as in Mexico where 20 familes control 98% of all wealth. Eastland county dosnt have any wealthy people in the grand design, a few well to do. The entire counties bank deposits added to geather isnt much. As a group we are becoming poorer over time in real buying power.

Miss Mally
06-25-2004, 12:16 AM
I am not a dem, but as an economist I can say some form of wealth redistribution is needed to keep an economy healthy or too few end up with all the wealth, such as in Mexico where 20 familes control 98% of all wealth. Eastland county dosnt have any wealthy people in the grand design, a few well to do. The entire counties bank deposits added to geather isnt much. As a group we are becoming poorer over time in real buying power.

Mexico's problems are more than wealth distribution. They have yet to move fully from an agricultual base to an idustial base...but they are workng on it. They also have a class problem...that is carried over from the Spanish rule.

We on the other hand seem to be moving from a industial base to a service based economy. It is an evolution a part of growth. If we stay in an industrial base economy...we will grow stall and unable to afford the very things we make.

Girlie
06-25-2004, 09:26 AM